Support #CulturalDealEU

Support #CulturalDealEU

#CulturalDealEU Campaign: Support #CulturalDealEU

December 15, 2020, 3:04 pm

Support #CulturalDealEU now!

There is no recovery or future for Europe without culture. The European cultural ecosystem is convinced that Europe needs a new Cultural Deal, a transversal, overarching framework that should demonstrate the EU’s political commitment to place culture at the heart of the European project.

Culture is what brings us together. It is at the basis of the European project and determines the future of our societies. The gravity of the Covid-19 crisis proved again that culture is not a luxury, but a necessity to build cohesive, equal, sustainable and free societies. A Cultural Deal for Europe is a call from a wider European cultural community to acknowledge the pivotal role of culture in shaping the future of our lives.

The #CulturalDealEU campaign calls heads of states and governments of the EU Member States to devote at least 2% of their National Resilience and Recovery Plans (NRRPs) to culture and show due evidence for cultural and European relevance. It also demands the full inclusion of culture in the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda and the European Green Deal. #CulturalDealEU is also a call for relevant and timely support to cultural workers post-Covid and an appeal to include artists, creatives, cultural workers, heritage operators, independent, amateurs, non-profits, volunteers, and civil society organisations in the Conference on the Future of Europe.

We need your help, support this campaign to put culture at the heart of public debate and decision-making!

**your signature**

#CulturalDealEU is jointly developed by Culture Action Europe, European Cultural Foundation, and Europa Nostra (representing the European Cultural Alliance).
0 signatures
Image for: Support #CulturalDealEU