Culture Action Europe elects new Executive Committee members

June 24, 2022, 1:24 pm

We are happy to welcome new members to the Culture Action Europe’s Executive Committee.

Inês Câmara from Mapa das IdeiasStefan Gies from AECLeanne Hoogwaerts from Kunsten ’92Mateja Lazar from MotovilaRocío Nogales from REACC and Burak Sayin from Space-time works AB were elected at the CAE Annual General Assembly 2022 on 23 June.

The mandate of Executive Committee members lasts for 3 years, renewable for a second term.

We are looking forward to continuing joint efforts to put culture at the heart of public debate and decision making with the renewed Executive Committee.

Meet the renewed CAE Executive Committee here and hope we will be able to meet each other in person in Barcelona at CULTUROPOLIS: Beyond the Obvious!

We are also saying A BIG THANK YOU to our former Executive Committee members – Corinne Szteinsznaider, Lars Ebert and Simona Neumann for their active engagement, expertise, support and energy that they brought to the Executive Committee, the team and network.

We are certainly not saying good-bye to them and look forward to continuing working together closely in the future!